Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

The polar climate system (1)

This work package deals with the Polar climate system. The focus is to increase the fundamental understanding of surface exchange processes, interaction of energy, particles and climate gases as well as particle and cloud formation in the cold atmosphere. The Arctic is characterized by large variations in soil, ice and water temperature, ocean salinity, biological activity, light intensity and sea ice cover. Our investigations will include laboratory, field and modelling studies covering a large range of terrestrial, ocean and atmospheric conditions at different latitudes and seasons.

List of people connected to this work package

Name Job title Unit Email Phone Building
Bilde, Merete Professor Department of Chemistry bilde@chem.au.dk +4524447138 1513, 424
Christensen, Jesper Heile Senior Researcher Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling jc@envs.au.dk +4587158531 7404, 136
Glasius, Marianne Associate Professor Department of Chemistry glasius@chem.au.dk +4593521104 1513, 421
Hansen, Kaj Mantzius Senior Researcher Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling kmh@envs.au.dk +4587158658 7404, 142
Im, Ulas Senior Researcher Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling ulas@envs.au.dk +4587158662 7404, 142
Langen, Peter L. Professor, Centre Director Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling plangen@envs.au.dk +4520618369 7404, 143
Massling, Andreas Senior Researcher Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric Measurements anma@envs.au.dk +4587158518 7412, C1.16
Olsen, Jesper Associate Professor Department of Physics and Astronomy jesper.olsen@phys.au.dk +4523382136 1522, 328
Šantl-Temkiv, Tina Assistant Professor Department of Biology - Microbiology temkiv@bio.au.dk +4529886984 1540, 124
Seidenkrantz, Marit-Solveig Professor Department of Geoscience mss@geo.au.dk +4527782897 1672, 213
Skov, Henrik Professor Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric Measurements hsk@envs.au.dk +4587158524 7413, D1.09
Sørensen, Lise Lotte Senior Researcher - Head of section Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric Measurements lls@envs.au.dk +4530183119 7404, 141

Feiyue Wang, Professor, PhD feiyue.wang@umanitoba.ca

Contact leader:

Merete Bilde

Professor Department of Chemistry